Weight Lost, Hope Gained…by Emily

Sharing the Hope found after WLS!

Common Denominator for Success… February 13, 2011

Filed under: Inspiration — Weight Lost Hope Gained @ 1:57 PM

Everything we do in life is full of learning experiences, I get so excited when I wake up just wondering what I am going to learn today. Will it be a new word, a new concept, meet a new person, learn more positive tools for my tool belt (you can never have enough of those ya know ;-)), new ways I can help someone in need, this list could go on and on. Most importantly, I learn new things about myself and who I am everyday! I am learning to use what is already around me, what I already have, to really focus on what’s already there and has been there all along. A healthy me, a nurturing me, a loving me, a compassionate me, a free-spirited me. All of these are and will be always a work in progress but none the less evolving in me.

One step leads to the next and we can draw on the past and walk confidently through trials as our wisdom grows and as I am finding out, when I choose the effect my trials have had on me and choose to be positive then the trials seem to be easier to get through. When I choose to work through my emotions instead of eat through my emotions during trials I find that I am much more liberated and feel a sense of accomplishment for the way I handled what life throws at me. Our thoughts and actions eventually turn into our habits, which decide where we go in life, it is up to us. Put your dreams in capable hands–your own. Don’t let the “wisdom of the world” become the internal voice that guides you, it is your story and no one elses, you are the only author of your book.

So today I am thinking about what it takes to overcome the trials in my life, I have some pretty powerful tools to help me succeed at staying the positive course, I just have to use them.

“The common denominator for all successful people is having the right tools to realize their goals.” ~ From Spark People.com

XOXO,

Emi

 

Leave a Reply

